More content for Irish and more?

Hi, I’m a relatively new Pro user, but started w Clozemaster in Feb. I find the content is either too easy for me or the simplest cloze selections are constantly given… it’s a little frustrating. I am starting to add my own content and copy sentences over to my own content with better cloze selections and I’m concerned there’s such a small number of sentences avail (and many wrong) from Tatoeba but I have a BUNCH of questions:

1. Is random content only pulled from Tatoeba? Any other sources due to come available or use?
  2. Is there any other random collection available for Irish, like a Fast Track, that I’ve seen mentioned or is that only for beginners (I’m an intermediate + level).
  3. Do the sentences with random clozes get recycled with other words chosen for the clozes?
  4. I sometimes copy a sentence with a simple cloze over to my own collection and then mark the original sentence as ‘known’. If I leave the sentence be, will it be presented to me with a different cloze in the Random Collection or should I just mark all sentences with obvious clozes as known afterwards?
  5. Lastly, your faq gives a list of how to set up a csv file for importing a large list, but I would really appreciate seeing a sample formatted list - is there one available?

Thanks, enjoying the program and about to introduce what I’ve found I CAN tweak to a bunch of users in the Fluent in Three Months community, but it would be good to know what can be done with less common languages.

3 Likes

I can’t really answer most of your questions, though @mike did ask about the utility of perhaps including Reverso Context sentences here in Clozemaster, which @morbrorper did echo would greatly benefit languages with fewer Tatoeba sentences.