Una valanga di recensioni - ahia!

Ciao tutti. I’ve always managed my reviews pretty well but this week, mamma mia, I nearly drowned under a monumental avalanche; I’ve obviously been working too hard at some time or other;-)

So this seems as good a time as any to stop worrying about keeping my reviews tidy and just keep moving on and learning. Cosa ne pensi?

3 Likes

I try to balance my reviews with the mastered sentences.
I do a hundred sentences a day, half new, half review and a mix of various categories.
The balance so far: nearly 13 k sentences, 7 k mastered, 5 k scheduled for review.

I am a slow learner, so only fluency fast track wouldn’t work for me.

As a teaching professional I can only say, that there is no universal recipe.
Know your own learning habits. Do you learn by seeing, hearing or writing?
Know your goal. My goal is enjoying Italian literature.
I will have little opportunity for conversation.
Although this summer the Italian came in handy “con una gomma a terra in Saluzzo”.

2 Likes

Ciao @anon94972132, tks for such a positive post! I’m just happy to be learning and improving so I’m going to venture into a new regime. And speaking of literature our Italian Bookclub is currently reading “Le otto montagne” by Paolo Cognetti (brilliant) and on my own “Se questo è un uomo” Primo Levi (ditto!)

Before Covid I used to go to “school” regularly in Venice, Lucca or Florence instead of a holiday so I’m probably v rusty, but reading out loud is such a great way to keep in trim;-)

A dopo e stammi bene;-)

1 Like

I balance typically unless I’m having a hairy day entirely.

50 new and 50 review. On a hairy day 40 new and no review.

1 Like

Is the BookClub open to members (or on that other board)? I’d be interested in perhaps joining.